Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.
Event Series Event Series: Billy Elliot

Billy Elliot

May 10 @ 8:00 pm - 10:30 pm

$60

Be Electrified!

Billy Elliot is one of the most heart-warming, coming-of-age stories of a working-class boy’s discovery of his love for dance and his battle to pursue his passion against the pressure to conform to his circumstances.
It underscores a powerful message: “accept yourself and never give up your dreams”.
This uplifting story is set against a community’s struggle for the right to work during the 1984 Coal Miners’ Strike in Great Britain.

Boasting 10 Tony Awards, 10 Drama Desk Awards, 4 Olivier Awards and 7 Helpmann Awards (including Best Musical in each case), Billy Elliot The Musical is based on the 2000 international smash-hit film and features a stunning score by music legend Sir Elton John.

CLOC is proud to bring the Victorian Non-Professional Premiere of Billy Elliot, The Musical to the National Theatre St Kilda stage from 10 to 25 May, 2024.

Friday 10 May (Durham Cast) …..8pm
Saturday 11 May (Horden Cast) …..8pm
Sunday 12 May (Durham Cast)  ….2pm (Matinee)

Wednesday 15 May (Horden Cast) …..8pm
Thursday 16 May(Durham Cast)  …..8pm
Friday 17 May (Horden Cast) …….8pm
Saturday 18 May (Durham Cast)  ….8pm
Sunday 19 May (Horden Cast) …..2pm (Matinee)

Wednesday 22 May (Durham Cast)  …8pm
Thursday 23 May (Horden Cast) ……8pm
Friday 24 May (Durham Cast)  …….8pm
Saturday 25 May (Horden Cast) …..2pm (Matinee)

Details

Date:
May 10
Time:
8:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Series:
Cost:
$60
Event Tags:
Website:
BOOK NOW »

Organiser

CLOC Musical Theatre
Phone
+61 1300 362 547
View Organiser Website

Location

The National Theatre, St Kilda
20 Carlisle Street
St Kilda, Victoria 3182 Australia
+ Google Map
Phone
+61 3 9525 4611
View Location Website